You are here: Technical Support > Technical FAQs > I have saved a recipe, but some of the changes I have made do not transfer when I load them to a drive?

I have saved a recipe, but some of the changes I have made do not transfer when I load them to a drive?

It is important to remember the recipe system only saves parameters that are contained within the screen you happen to be on at the time. For example if you were in the "calibration" screen and saved a recipe from there, the only items contained within that recipe (which incidentally is saved as Cal.Rxx) are those you can see on the calibration screen. If you had also made changes to the "stop mode ramps", those changes would not be automatically saved unless you also save the recipe in that screen. This means you need to transfer both recipes to the drive if you want all the changes made to be transferred. However, any changes you make on any screen will also show on the "total recipe" screen, as long as you are working on line with a drive connected. (If you are working offline a different method is required, see later notes.) Therefore, the thing to do is to go to the "total recipe" screen and save the recipe from there as it will contain every parameter.

Support

Brochures & Guides

Manuals

Datasheets

Software

FAQs

Glossary

DC Drive Replacement Finder

Digital DC Drive Feature Comparison Guide

Size Comparison Guide

Replacing Obsolete 1ph DC Drives